28.8 C
Sunday, May 26, 2024

Approval for the appointment of 8 Secretaries to Ministries granted

Must read

The appointment of 08 Secretaries to Ministries has been approved by the by the Committee on High Posts, Secretary General of Parliament Dhammika Dasanayake said.

General (Retd.) Kamal Gunaratne, Secretary to the Ministry of Defense was among the Secretaries to the Ministries who received approval of the Committee on High Posts chaired by Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena, Speaker of Parliament, (23).

Furthermore, Secretary General of Parliament stated that W.H. Karunaratna as the Secretary to the Ministry of Development Coordination and monitoring, D. L. P. R. Abeyratne as the Secretary to the State Ministry of Development of Minor Crops including Sugarcane, Maize, Cashew, Pepper, Cinnamon, Cloves, Betel Related Industries and Export Promotion, Mrs. D. N. Liyanage as the Secretary to the Ministry of Skills Development, Vocational Education, Research and Innovation have also received approval for their appointments.

Appointments of Mr. M. A. B. V Banadaranayake as the Secretary to the State Ministry of Rattan, Brass, Pottery, Furniture and Industrial Promotion, Mrs. K. A. D. R Nishanthi Jayasinghe as the Secretary to the State Ministry of National Heritage Performing Arts and Rural Arts Promotion and Mr. D. P. G Kumarasiri appointed as the Secretary to the State Ministry of Estate Housing and Community Infrastructure were also approved by the Committee.

The Committee on High Posts also granted its approval for the appointments of Mr. M. N. Ranasinghe a state Secretary to the State Ministry of Promoting the Production and Regulating the Supply of Organic Fertilizer, and Paddy and Grains, Organic Food, Vegetables, Fruits, Chilies, Onion and Potato Cultivation Promoting, Seed Production and Advanced Technology, Agriculture.

The Committee also approved the appointment of Mr. Sirimal Perera as the Secretary to the State Ministry of Urban Development, Waste Disposal and Community cleanliness.

Hon. Ministers Chamal Rajapaksa, Dinesh Gunawardena, Douglas Devananda, (Dr.) Bandula Gunawardana, Udaya Gammanpila, Hon. State Ministers Vidura Wickramanayaka, (Dr.) Sudarshani Fernandopulle, Hon. Members of Parliament Anura Priyadharshana Yapa, John Seneviratne, Thalatha Athukorala, Dharmalingam Siddharthan were present at this Committee meeting.

More articles

Latest article