25 C
Wednesday, October 4, 2023

6 more areas isolated in four districts

Must read

The National Operation Centre for Prevention of COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO) announced the isolation of several areas and Grama Niladhari divisions in four districts with effect from 4.00 a.m. tomorrow (May 25).

Meanwhile the isolation of certain areas and GN divisions will also be lifted at the same time tomorrow. 

Accordingly, the following areas are to be isolated: 

Rathnapura District
Kuruvita Police Area

  • Kuruvita
  • Delgamuwa GN Town Area

Galle District
Ambalangoda Police Area

  • Urawatta

Gampaha District
Kiribathgoda Police Area

  • Eriwetiya

Nuwara-Eliya District
Dayagama Police Area

  • Sandirigama Estate Sandirigama Division
  • Sandirigama Estate NLDB Farm

The following areas will be released from isolation:

Kalutara District 
Ingiriya Police Area

  • Maha Ingiriya GN Raigam Cantonment
  • Raigamwatta GN Raigamwaththa Bottom Area
  • Maha Ingiriya GN Raigampura

Rathnapura District 
Rathnapura Police Area

  • Rathgama

Monaragala District
Siyambalanduwa Police Area

  • Gal Amuna 
  • Helamulla

Wellawaya Police Area

  • Ethiliwewa

Gampaha District 
Wattala Police Area

  • Maddumagala

Hekiththa Police Area

  • Hekiththa GN excluding Athkam Housing Scheme, Alwis Place, National Housing Scheme, Koktain Road

Kerawalapitiya Police Area

  • Kerawalapitiya GN excluding Paranawaththa Area

Kerandapokuna Police Area

  • Keranga Pokuna GN excluding Jorge Lane

Katana Police Area

  • Kalugahawela

More articles

Latest article